pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Texas Announces New Album “Hi”, Premieres New Song “Mr Haze” on BBC Radio 2

  • Scottish pop rock band Texas announced their tenth studio album “Hi” will be released on May 28, 2021.
    The album is their first LP in four years and features 14-track.
    From the album, the band premiered a new song “Mr Haze” on BBC Radio 2 The Zoe Ball Breakfast Show.
    The track samples Donna Summer's 1977 smash hit “Love's Unkind”.
    It was written by Donna Summer, Giorgio Moroder, Johnny McElhone, Jack McElhone, Pete Bellotte, Bobby Bluebell and Sharleen Spiteri.
    “Our excitement at finding this treasure trove of songs collided with our excitement back then and, unplanned, new songs started coming,” frontwoman Sharleen Spiteri said of the album. “You could say we were inspired by ourselves!”
  • She continued, “All our albums have cinematic songs. Morricone in particular is still a huge influence. We're referencing our past but also writing from the position we're in now. Being able to stand back from what you've achieved gives you a different perspective. Our aim has only ever been to make great music.”
    The album also includes a rare ballad from Texas, entitled ”Unbelievable”. “We don't usually do ballads,” she said. "But this one really stuck. The words are very intimate and personal while the music sounds really epic.”
  • source : BBC Radio 2
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP