pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Bad Omens & Poppy Team Up for New Song “V.A.N”

  • American metalcore band Bad Omens, consisting of Noah Sebastian (vocals), Nicholas Ruffilo (bass), Joakim Karlsson (guitar) and Nick Folio (drums), collaborated with Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter Poppy to release a new song “V.A.N” on January 24, 2024.

    This marks the first collaboration between Bad Omens and Poppy.
    The song will appear on their upcoming album “Concrete Forever”, which is an extension of 2022 album “The Death of Peace of Mind” filled with remixes, acoustic renditions and collabs with other artists.
    The track was written by Joakim Karlsson, Michael Taylor, and Noah Sebastian who also produced it.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Garrett Nicholson and Poppy.
    The song title is an acronym for “violence against nature”.
    The band lead singer Noah Sebastian said of the song, “That's a song that started just with the hook 'Violence against nature', and then after saving the project with the acronym and seeing it we realized it could be fun to think of 'VAN' as a name. Thus the rabbit hole of ideas began that led us to decide to write lyrics from the perspective of an artificial intelligence gone rogue.”
  • Photo by Bryan Kirks
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved