pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Alvvays Announces New Album “Blue Rev”, Shares New Song “Pharmacist”

  • Canadian alt-pop band Alvvays, consisting of Molly Rankin (vocals/guitar), Kerri MacLellan (keyboards), Alec O'Hanley (guitar), Abbey Blackwell (bass), and Sheridan Riley (drums), announced their third studio album “Blue Rev” would be released on October 7, 2022.
    It is their first album in five years since the 2017 album “Antisocialites”.
    The album comprises 14-track, produced by Shawn Everett.
    According to a press release, the five year long gap between the previous album and the new album was completely unexpected. While the pandemic and border closures paused any rehearsals for the album, Molly Rankin also had her apartment broken into with the thief having stolen recorder demos. On top of all of that, the flooding of a basement damaged most of their gear, making recording near impossible.
    Eventually, the band recorded the new album with producer Shawn Everett.
    From the album, the band unveiled the first single called “Pharmacist” on July 6, 2022.
    The track was written by Molly Rankin and Alec O’Hanley. Produced by Shawn Everett, Molly Rankin, LOXE and Alec O’Hanley.
  • Photo by Eleanor Petry
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved