pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Tinashe Releases New Album “Songs For You”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Tinashe released her fourth studio album “Songs For You” on November 21st.
    It is her first album as an independent artist via her own label Tinashe Music Inc. The album features guest appearances from MAKJ, Ms Banks, 6lack and G-Eazy.
    After leaving RCA Records, she built a home recording studio in Los Angeles and recorded the album.
    “[bringing] people into my experience, my world," Tinashe said. "I think that already set the tone for [the album], like 'OK, this is gonna be really real. This is gonna be raw.' It was truly me and that was all I was bringing to the studio, my emotions.”
    And she said, “going back to my roots and rolling out of bed each day and right into the studio in my pajamas if I wanted to”
    The 15-track album includes three songs "Link Up", "Feelings", and "Cash Race" from her 2018 summer project “Nashe” which was originally scraped by RCA Records.
    • 2EsiimlAP6E
    • 2EsiimlAP6E

    Tinashe told PAPER about the album, "Maybe it does, maybe it doesn't! Who cares, really? Also, who ever runs out of music to listen to? We consume shit at such an insane rate nowadays, it's like you need more shit to listen to next month. So there's room for everybody, absolutely. Again, I think that comes with the journey and self confidence, all those things. I feel like I have that self confidence even as an artist overall more than ever before. I'm not validated by numbers or chart position or sales. Those things are all amazing and great and I hope for them and wish for them because they're markers of success, but — if you fuck with me, great. If you don't, God bless."
  • source : PAPER
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP