pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Miranda Lambert Returns With New Song “Wranglers”

  • American country music singer-songwriter Miranda Lambert returned with a new song “Wranglers” on May 3, 2024.

    The song is the first release under her new label Republic Records.
    Also, the track is her first solo music in two years since the 2022 album “Palomino”.
    Last March, she left Sony Music Nashville after nineteen years. And she signed to Republic Records in April 2024.
    The track was written by Audra Mae, Evan McKeever, and Ryan Carpenter. Produced by Jon Randall and Miranda Lambert
    The song features vocals from American singer-songwriter Audra Mae.
    Miranda Lambert first performed the song at Stagecoach Festival in Indio, California last month.

    Miranda Lambert said of the song in a statement, “‘Wranglers’ is a classic tale of a woman taking her power back. I think we can all identify with the character in this song, because we have all had a time in our life where we needed to find our strength, and also get a little revenge on someone who did us wrong or hurt us. This offers such a cool, raging take on how something like this unravels; I think the songwriters nailed it.”
  • She added, “I am so proud to sing this song. It feels like it could have been on the same record as ‘Gunpowder & Lead’ in a lot of ways. ‘Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned’ is a pretty powerful statement, and the way it’s written, you can tell, we’re not kidding.”

    She said of the new label, “Music is and always will be the thing that drives me, but having a new home has given me a hunger I didn’t realize I still had inside me.”

  • Miranda Lambert plans to release her upcoming 10th studio album later this year.

    She said, “Country music at its core tells the truth about life, but it makes you feel something. Sometimes you laugh. Sometimes you throw your fist in the air. Sometimes that fist goes through the wall. All I know is I’ve got a lot more to say, and a lot more music coming soon. So for anyone who’s ever seen themselves in one of my songs, especially the rowdy ones, get ready! We wanted to come with something that really says something from the start. And there’s a whole lot of feelings and rhythms and great playing to come.”

    Photo by Cooper Norland
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved