pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Soup! Releases New Song “Supplies”

  • Manchester-based post punk band Soup!, consisting of Matt Beswick (vocals), Connor Riley (guitar), Rob Jones (keyboard), Hayden Gouveia (bass) and Ben Smith (drums), released their first single of 2023 called “Supplies” on February 21, 2023.

    The band recorded at Airtight Studios in Chorlton with producer Seadna McPhail.
    The track was written by Matt Beswick, Connor Riley, Rob Jones, Hayden Gouveia and Ben Smith in the summer of 2022.
    The band frontman Matt Beswick said of the song, “'Supplies' is about the frustration of watching someone close to you live their life in a way you know isn't going to make them happy in the long-run, and also wanting them to come back to you but feeling selfish about it and questioning your own motivations.”
  • Drummer Ben Smith added, “'Supplies' was written in the summer of 2022 and initially came from a jam session. The synth line really took centre stage and was played as a lead part rather than as a textural element, so we built everything around that main hook. The end section was also very nearly a separate song… We were conscious it had a very different feel, as the first section was quite dancey and rhythmic and that last part was much more direct. We'd been using it as an outro as a placeholder and we were on the fence, but after playing them together live they became pretty much inseparable as the change of mood seemed to get such a great reaction.”

  • Photo by Piran Aston
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved