pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Bastille Announces New Album “Give Me The Future”, Shares New Song “No Bad Days”

  • British pop rock band Bastille announced their fourth studio album “Give Me The Future” would be released on February 4, 2022.
    The album comprises of 13-track, featuring guest appearances from Riz Ahmed and Bim.
    From the album, the band unveiled the fourth single called “No Bad Days” along with a music video.
    It was written by Dan Priddy, Mark Crew, Plested and Dan Smith.
    The video was directed by the band frontman Dan Smith, and Trash Factory.
    Dan Smith said of the video, “It's really satisfying to have finally directed, and I'm really proud of the little film we made. I grew up with film as my main obsession, so this was a bit of a dream. I learned a shitload and it was good to be challenged in a new way.”
    The new album is a tribute to humanity in a tech age, and is laced with references to the world of science fiction film and literature, video games and VR.
    He said of the album, “Working on these songs in such an apocalyptic period, with everyone stuck at home, glued to screens, fed into the feeling that what is real and what is not has become pretty difficult to discern sometimes. We're in the age of deep fake, fake news and lying world leaders. But online, you can be anyone. What that does to our sense of self and to our relationships is huge and it's fascinating.”
    • 1n32wowfYhs

  • Photo by OJ Middleton
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved