pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Metric Releases New Song “Nothing Is Perfect”

  • Canadian indie-rock band Metric, consisting of Emily Haines (lead vocals/keyboards), James Shaw (guitar), Joules Scott-Key (drums) and Joshua Winstead (bass), released the second single “Nothing Is Perfect” from their upcoming ninth studio album “Formentera II” on August 11, 2023.

    The track was written by Emily Haines and James Shaw. The accompanying music video was directed by Justin Broadbent.
    The band lead singer Emily Haines said of the song, “'Nothing Is Perfect; stands out on Formentera II as the lone track that is carried by only acoustic guitar and vocals. We explored many renditions of this song during the recording process, but in the end found that everything we tried adding seemed to detract from the essence of it. Lyrically, 'Nothing Is Perfect' takes the common expression away from its usual meaning, giving substance to 'nothing' as a concrete thing that can be actively pursued and obtained: “Nothing is perfect/ I’ve earned it/ All absence achieved/ No fences, no exits, no lies.'”
  • She continued, “For the official music video, we worked with Justin Broadbent to create an atmospheric and surreal visual accompaniment to enhance the otherworldly mood of the song, with stylistic nods to Terrence Malick and David Lynch. The song ends with a meditative and anthemic repetition of the word 'nothing', like I’m celebrating it and singing its praises. I love nothing!”
    The new album comprises 9-track and is set to be released on October 13, 2023. It is a sequel to the 2022 album “Formentera”.

  • Photo by Justin Broadbent
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved