pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • GROUPLOVE Announces New Album “I Want it All Right Now”, Shares Two New Songs “Hello” & “All!”

  • American alt-rock band GROUPLOVE, consisting of Christian Zucconi (vocals/rhythm guitar), Hannah Hooper (vocals/keyboards), Andrew Wessen (lead guitar), Daniel Gleason (bass) and Benjamin Homola (drums), announced their sixth studio album “I Want it All Right Now” on July 7, 2023.

    It is the first album under their new label Glassnote Records.
    From the album, the band unveiled two new songs “Hello” and “All!” with the music videos on March 24, 2023.
    The tracks were written by Christian Zucconi, Hannah Hooper, Andrew Wessen, Daniel Gleason, and Benjamin Homola. Produced by John Congleton. The accompanying videos were directed by Isaac Deitz.
    The band explained about the video, “We hope people will be inspired by the song to find deep connections with friends, family, art, and music rather than be stifled by technology and social media. Hannah [Hooper] had this idea for the video and surrounding photos where the entire band would be in a five person tuxedo. We had done something similar for Never Trust A Happy song with a five person t-shirt but we wanted to try something a bit more formal and elegant. The suit is symbolic of what it is like to be in a band, joyful and inspired at times but trapped and challenged at other times.”
  • Hannah Hooper said of “Hello”, “We had this demo Ben and I had been working on that wasn't quite finished and we decided to break it out and mess around with it. There was this real free and casual feeling that we were done with the album so let's see where this goes in the studio. We went into the lounge and just wrote the chorus on the spot.”
    Christian Zucconi added, “It is funny because it feels so lighthearted, like a sing-along, but if you listen it's all about feeling lost and alone and wanting so badly for people to look up and connect.”

  • The album comprises 11-track, produced by John Congleton. It is their first album in two years since the 2021 album “This Is This”.
    Hannah Hooper said of the album. “For me this whole journey started with wanting or asking for certain things from the world around me, then slowly turning inward and realizing I needed to pay more attention to what was going on internally."
    She continued, “Our daughter has been our teacher and completely reframed the way we see the world. From the get-go our band has been about bringing joy and a sense of safety and inclusion to people's lives, and now we feel even more of a need to help everyone feel this very powerful love that we believe exists, and that links all of us together.”

    Photo by Brantley Gutierrez
    Background photo by David Patrick Goggin
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved