pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Sunflower Bean Announces New Album “Headful of Sugar”, Shares New Song “Who Put You Up To This?”

  • New York-based rock band Sunflower Bean, consisting of Julia Cumming (vocals, bass), Nick Kivlen (guitar) and Olive Faber (drums), announced their third studio album “Headful of Sugar” would be released on May 6, 2022.

    It is their first album in four years since the 2018 album “Twentytwo in Blue”. The album comprises 11-track.
    “We wanted to write about the lived experience of late capitalism, how it feels every day, the mundanity of not knowing where every construct is supposed to ultimately lead you,” Nick Kivlen said of the album. “The message is in the title: this is about fast pleasures, the sugar of life, the joy that comes with letting go of everything you thought mattered.”
    From the album, the band released a new song “Who Put You Up To This?” along with a music video on February 8, 2022.
    It was written by Jacob Faber, Julia Cumming, Nick Kivlen and Jacob Portrait. The video was directed by Josefine Cardoni.
    The band said of the song, “Are you satisfied? Who put you up to do things that you do? Was it your own choice? Questioning your life is the first step to taking the agency to change it. Sometimes you have to let go of who you have been so that you can become who you want to be.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved