pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Conquer Divide Releases New Song “the INVISIBLE”

  • The international five-piece rock band Conquer Divide, consisting of Kiarely Taylor (vocals), Janel Duarte (bass), Isabel Johnson (guitar), Samantha Landa (drums), and Kristen Sturgis (guitar), released a new song “the INVISIBLE” on June 15, 2023.

    The song received its first play during BBC Radio 1's Rock Show with Daniel P Carter.
    The track is the fourth single off of their upcoming sophomore album “Slow Burn”, which is set to be released on September 8, 2023 via Mascot Records.
    It was written by Kiarely Taylor, Janel Duarte, Isabel Johnson, Samantha Landa, Kristen Sturgis, and Johnny Andrews.Produced by Joey Sturgis.
    The band said of the song, “'the INVISIBLE' has many lived-in, emotional layers that paint a picture that takes you right back to your youth, especially if you are part of an alt scene and made to feel like an outcast. It confronts the dynamic between your true self and your desire to be accepted by the 'cool kids.' One day, you realize that you don't need to seek validation from those in a sad state of affairs. They project their insecurities onto others because they lack emotional maturity and self-esteem.”
  • The new album comprises 13-track, produced by Eli Strobeck, Joey Sturgis, Jon Eberhard and Kristen Sturgis.
    The album contains themes ranging from mental illness and depression to the environment.
    It is their first body of work in eight years since the 2015 self-titled debut album.
    Also, the album will be released under their new label Mascot Records, who signed to the band in march 2022.
    In additional, this is the first album to feature drummer Samantha Landa.

  • Photo by Jim Louvau
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved