pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Handheld Drops New Music Video for “Leaving Candyland”

  • Canadian punk rock band Handheld will release their new album “A Canadian Tragedy” on June 14, 2022 via Thousand Islands Records.
    It is their first album in 14 years. The band released 6 Albums/EPs from 1998-2008 and then took a 10 year hiatus. The band reformed with the same line-up +1 in 2018.
    From the album, the band dropped a new music video for “Leaving Candyland” on June 2, 2022.
    The song was released as the third single off on May 17, 2022. It was written by Andrew Dietrich and Patrick Dietrich.
    The video was directed by Erik O'Neill.
    The band said of the video, “We wanted to pay tribute to the great human that was John Candy and honour his life in a unique way. We picked 6 of our all time favourite John Candy roles which included: Barf from Spaceballs, Gus from Home Alone, Chet from The Great Outdoors, Del from Planes, Trains & Automobiles, Yosh of The Schmengie Brothers (SCTV) and Uncle Buck from you guessed it… Uncle Buck. Then for each character we shot an homage to our favourite scenes, sprinkled in some punk rock flavorings and what you get is one hell of a good time. This video is definitely big in Sheboygan.”
  • The new album comprises 11-track. The band said of the album, “Yes, Sorry we know we are friendly folk full of maple syrup and cheese curds. But Canada is not without its fair share of issues. A Canadian Tragedy is full of songs about love, irony, coverup, scandal, folklore and tradition all with a Canadian twist. 11 Fast melodic punk songs written with sing-along melodies and lyrics that make you go hmmm.”

  • Photo by Dave Levitt
  • source : YouTube
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved