pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-07-01
  • MotoGP Dutch: Maverick Vinales Beats Marc Marquez for First MotoGP Win of 2019 in Ducth TT

  • Maverick Vinales (Monster Yamaha) claimed his first victory of 2019 in the MotoGP Dutch TT since 2018 Australian GP.
    Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda) was runner-up behind Maverick Vinales by 4.854s. Polesitter Fabio Quartararo (Petronas Yamaha) finished 3rd and stood on the podium following Catalan GP.
    Beginning of the race, two Suzuki riders Alex Rins and Joan Mir got a good start and led the race. But Alex Rins crashed out at Turn 9 on the third lap.
    Soon after, Joan Mir made a mistake and Fabio Quartararo moved into the lead with Maverick Vinales and Marc Marquez in the top three.
    But Fabio Quartararo struggled his bike shaking several times on the straights and dropped down to third.
    After Maverick Vinales passed Marquez and Quartararo, despite he made two mistakes, he kept the first place and got the chequered flag.
    Fourth place was hotly contested between Ducati duo Andrea Dovizioso and Danilo Petrucci as well as Joan Mir, with the former taking the position in the end.
    Franco Morbidelli (Petronas Yamaha) completed the top five after passing Danilo Petrucci on the final lap.
    Valentino Rossi (Monster Yamaha) had a fast crash with Takaaki Nakagami (LCR Honda) at Turn 8 early on and left the race.

    Maverick Vinales said, “Amazing, amazing because I’ve been passing very tough moments, I’ve been knocked out in out in three races and a jump start in Austin, which is the race I felt most prepared also in Montmelo I think we had the opportunity to fight for the win. Somehow we found a good step for the races. It’s difficult to believe because I thought I couldn’t make this pace because in the warm-up, I was not so bad with used tyres but we missed a little bit of pace. But finally, I was hitting 33s all the time.
    I was very happy, very happy when increased the line. A lot of press went out, bringing Yamaha to the top is something very special, in two years we were the only ones to make the victory (for Yamaha). I have to say congratulations to the team, they worked really well since Mugello. What can I say, it’s something unbelievable.
    I really don’t know if it’s exactly the same feeling. What I do know is that we work hard, I’m better than ever on the bike, I understand many things. I was ready to fight on the last lap, I knew where I could overtake the other riders so I was ready for everything.
    During the weekend we prepare for a good race. We know this moment is good, we have to enjoy but after tomorrow we know we’re going to have to face, like after Montmelo, a lot of motivation and a lot of potential with a hunger for the victory like we had when we went ahead to Assen.
    Marc is very strong but our mission is to be on the podium. So we're going to try to make it, last year we were pretty strong at the Sachsenring so we will try to be on the podium. The important thing is to fight for the victory. We fight for the victory and finally we don’t make it? Ok. Maybe one track you win and one track you don’t. But it’s important to be there, every session, trying to prove that the bike is improving.”

    Motul TT Assen Race Results
    1. Maverick Vinales / Monster Yamaha / 40m 55.415s
    2. Marc Marquez / Repsol Honda / +4.854s
    3. Fabio Quartararo / Petronas Yamaha / +9.738s
    4. Andrea Dovizioso / Mission Winnow Ducati / +14.147s
    5. Franco Morbidelli / Petronas Yamaha / +14.467s
    6. Danilo Petrucci / Mission Winnow Ducati / +14.794s
    7. Cal Crutchlow / LCR Honda / +18.361s
    8. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +24.268s
    9. Jack Miller / Pramac Ducati / +26.496s
    10. Andrea Iannone / Factory Aprilia Gresini / +26.997s
    11. Pol Espargaro / Red Bull KTM Factory / +28.732s
    12. Aleix Espargaro / Factory Aprilia Gresini / +34.095s
    13. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM Tech3 / +34.181s
    14. Francesco Bagnaia / Pramac Ducati / +34.249s
    15. Hafizh Syahrin / Red Bull KTM Tech3 / +34.494s
    16. Tito Rabat / Reale Avintia Ducati / +48.357s
    17. Karel Abraham / Reale Avintia Ducati / +1 lap
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: MotoGP
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP