pm studio world wide sports news
pm studio world wide sports news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • MotoGP Austrian: Enea Bastianini Takes Maiden Pole Position at Red Bull Ring

  • The Round 13 of MotoGP 2022, CryptoDATA Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich took place at Red Bull Ring in Spielberg, Austria on August 20, 2022.
    Enea Bastianini (Ducati Lenovo) took his maiden premier class pole position in his MotoGP™ career. Also, it is his first pole position since the 2018 Moto3 class.
    2nd place was Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) and his team-mate Jack Miller (Ducati Lenovo) was 3rd. 2021 Red Bull Ring race winner Jorge Martin (Pramac Ducati) finished 4th. It is a Ducati top-four sweep in qualifying.
    World championship leader Fabio Quartararo (Monster Yamaha) was 5th, who is once again the first non-Ducati rider in the standings. Johann Zarco (Pramac Ducati) was 6th.
    Aleix Espargaro (Aprilia Racing) advanced to Q1 from Q2 and claimed 9th, but lost a lap time good enough for sixth for narrowly exceeding track limits on the exit of Turn 8.
    Enea Bastianini said, “It had been a long time for me without a pole position. Today we arrived prepared for the qualifying and at the end I am very happy, also for Gresini and Ducati, we are on top for tomorrow. It will be a really hard race because Fabio is really fast here, but I want to arrive tomorrow and battle with this guy.”

    CryptoDATA Motorrad Grand Prix von Österreich Qualifying Results
    1. Enea Bastianini / Gresini Ducati / 1'28.772s
    2. Francesco Bagnaia / Ducati Lenovo / +0.024s
    3. Jack Miller / Ducati Lenovo / +0.109s
    4. Jorge Martin / Pramac Ducati / +0.186s
    5. Fabio Quartararo / Monster Yamaha / +0.231s
    6. Johann Zarco / Pramac Ducati / +0.274s
    7. Maverick Viñales / Aprilia Racing / +0.363s
    8. Joan Mir / Suzuki Ecstar / +0.483s
    9. Aleix Espargaro / Aprilia Racing / +0.483s
    10. Fabio Di Giannantonio / Gresini Ducati / +0.564s
    11. Alex Rins / Suzuki Ecstar / +0.652s
    12. Brad Binder / Red Bull KTM / +0.764s
    13. Luca Marini / Mooney VR46 Ducati / 1'29.386s
    14. Takaaki Nakagami / LCR Honda / 1'29.39s
    15. Pol Espargaro / Repsol Honda / 1'29.475s
    16. Franco Morbidelli / Monster Yamaha / 1'29.54s
    17. Miguel Oliveira / Red Bull KTM / 1'29.613s
    18. Stefan Bradl / Repsol Honda / 1'29.809s
    19. Andrea Dovizioso / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'30.085s
    20. Marco Bezzecchi / Mooney VR46 Ducati / 1'30.122s
    21. Darryn Binder / WithU Yamaha RNF / 1'30.328s
    22. Remy Gardner / KTM Tech3 / 1'30.397s
    23. Raul Fernandez / KTM Tech3 / 1'30.475s
    24. Lorenzo Savadori / Aprilia Racing / 1'30.487s
    25. Alex Marquez / LCR Honda / 1'33.653s

    Photo by MotoGP™
  • source : MotoGP
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved