pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Parade Releases New Song “The Bridge”

  • Toronto-based pop-rock trio Parade, consisting of Stefan Hegerat (drums), Chris Pruden (synthesizers) and Laura Swankey (vocals), released the third single called “The Bridge” on April 26, 2024.

    The song follows up the 2023 singles “Love Song” and “Pull at the Seams”.
    The trio pushes the boundaries of genre by drawing on their diverse backgrounds in jazz, classical, and electronic music, blurring the lines between improvisation and composition to create unique and immersive sonic landscapes.
    The track was written by Stefan Hegerat and produced by Stefan Hegerat and Jean Martin.

    The band said of the song, “This song is about transformation. It’s about taking control of one’s life to attain what’s really important. It’s also about escape. About having the courage to walk away from dangerous or destructive situations. Listening to it today, at least 4 years after writing the lyrics, fills me with gratitude for the ways that I've changed and evolved, but also humbles me because I realise that this process is continuous, forever requiring introspection and intrinsic to being human.”
  • The band drummer Stefan Hegerat continued, “When I was writing this song I was fixated on the idea of literally using a bridge to escape something and the idea that an emotional escape can feel just as arduous, if not more so, than a physical one. I find the duality of fear and excitement during periods of change to be endlessly fascinating and I think that I managed to capture a lot of those complicated messy emotions.”

  • Artwork by Beata Labikova
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved