pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Waterparks & blackbear Team Up for New Song “FUCK ABOUT IT”

  • American pop-rock band Waterparks, consisting of Awsten Knight (lead vocals/rhythm guitar), Geoff Wigington (lead guitar) and Otto Wood (drums), teamed up with American singer-songwriter blackbear to release a new song “FUCK ABOUT IT”.

    This marks the first time Waterparks and blackbear have worked together.
    The track was written by blackbear, Awsten Knight, Geoff Wigington and Otto Wood.
    The song will appear on Waterparks' forthcoming fifth studio album “Intellectual Property”.
    Back in February, the band teased the album that it's “80 per cent done”.
    They revealed that they've penned 55 songs for the project that total two hours and 23 minutes.
  • The band frontman Awsten Knight told Kerrang! about the next project, “A lot of what's been – and being – written is very extroverted, because Greatest Hits was conceptually over the course of a night, and had a lot of references to indoor shit, and this one I wanted to feel almost like a reintroduction into daytime."
    They continued, “And that's kind of how things are right now – I'm not saying, 'Everything's over, throw away your masks!' I'm not saying that at all, but people are going back out into the world, and they're re-socialising and re-experiencing things again for the first time in a long time, and a lot of these songs are about those kinds of connections.”

  • Photo by Jawn Rocha
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved