pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Astrid S Releases New Song “Når Snøen Smelter” from Norwegian New Film “Tre nøtter til Askepott” Soundtrack

  • Norwegian singer-songwriter Astrid Smeplass, aka Astrid S appeared on Norwegian upcoming film “Tre nøtter til Askepott”.
    The film is Norwegian version of Cinderella. This marks Astrid S made her feature film debut in the lead role as Askepott (Cinderella).
    The film was directed by Cecilie A. Mosli, in addition to Astrid S, starring Cengiz Al, Thorbjørn Harr, Kristofer Hivju, Nils Jørgen Kaalstad, Ellen Dorrit Petersen and Nader Khademi.
    On November 4th, she released a new song “Når Snøen Smelter” from the soundtrack of “Tre nøtter til Askepott”, which means “When the snow melts”.
    It was written by Astrid Smeplass, and Carl-Viktor Guttormsen, who also produced the track.
    Astrid S said of the song, “It was very exciting to be allowed to write a song for Three Nuts for Cinderella, my first film and my first song in Norwegian! Cinderella is a character I have become very fond of and recognize myself in. The song is about being in search of who you are, finding belonging and a home in something other than a place. When Carl-Viktor and I wrote the song, I was reminded that my home is music. No matter where I am in the world or in life, I always want it, and I feel so lucky to be allowed to write and make music that I can share it with those who want to listen.”
    • qehdAKRYf9w
    • qehdAKRYf9w
    • qehdAKRYf9w

    She continued, “It has been absolutely fantastic to be allowed to play Cinderella in the remake of Three Nuts for Cinderella. It is a film many people have a relationship with, so it is a task you humbly embark on. Cinderella is a character and a story I have become very fond of. I hope many people want to see what we have made, and not least that they like it!”
    Also she performed “Når Snøen Smelter” on NRK TV's Lindmo after releasing the song.
    The film is set to be released on November 12, 2021.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved