pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Shawn Mendes Announces New Album “Wonder”, Drops Title Track

  • Canadian singer-songwriter Shawn Mendes announced his fourth studio album “Wonder” will be released on December 4, 2020.
    He unveiled a cover design of the album and 1'30s trailer on September 30th.
    “I've missed you all so much,” Shawn Mendes shared in a letter to fans. “I know it's been a really scary year for everyone so I'm sending buckets of love to all of you.” Shawn then turns his attention to new music. “I wrote an album,” he continues. “It's called Wonder. It really feels like a piece of me has been written down on paper and recorded into song. I tried to be as real and as honest as I've ever been. It's a world and a journey and a dream and an album I've been wanting to make for a really long time. I absolutely love it.”
    On October 2nd, he dropped the title track of the album with an accompanying music video directed by Matty Peacock.
    The track was written by Shawn Mendes, Scott Harris, Kid Harpoon and Nate Mercereau.
    He said of the song, “I feel like “Wonder” is in a lot of ways me just reflecting on my life, and life in general… I've never really done that before… probably because I didn't have the mental capacity and clarity to even be able to reflect, and also probably because I was really scared of what people would think if I started to reflect in my music. Here's a real sense of freedom that this song oozes out to me, that makes me love it even more.”
    • fHeQemJJQII
    • fHeQemJJQII
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP