pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • 5 Seconds of Summer Ashton Irwin Announces Debut Solo Album “Superbloom”, Drops New Song “Skinny Skinny”

  • Australian pop rock band 5 Seconds of Summer drummer, Ashton Irwin announced his debut solo album “Superbloom” will be October 23, 2020.
    The album features 10-track exploring his childhood, alcoholism, depression, body dysmorphia, death, addiction, despair and hope.
    From the album, the first single “Skinny Skinny” was released on September 24th. It was written by Matthew Pauling and Ashton Irwin.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Ashton Irwin himself and Jade Ehlers.
    He shares on social media, “It is with a great explosion of joy and with my entire soul that I am proudly announcing to you all that I am releasing my first solo record. The album explores my inner philosophies and feelings about the walk of life I have found myself on. I’m ridiculously excited to share this with you, it feels like this record has been over a decade in the making. It brings me the greatest joy of all that I am in a band that allows me to create freely inside and outside of it. I can’t wait for you to hear it.”
  • He continued, “The first single “Skinny Skinny” is out everywhere tonight at 9pm PT. We must fight against a common darkness that shadows our ability to live truthfully, to live without self doubt, and without self destruction and love ourselves for what we are. When writing “Skinny Skinny” I first thought of myself, and many other young peoples struggles with body image and particularly body dysmorphia. It’s something I’ve never confronted in a creative form and I am feeling strong in saying “Skinny Skinny” goes directly to that painful place in my mind.”
    The album is available to pre-order here.
  • source : Billboard
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP