pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Gone Stereo Releases Two New Songs “I'm So Sick” & “Cool Kids”

  • Long Island-based pop-punk band Gone Stereo, consisting of Matty Lupinacci (vocals), Christopher Lynam (guitar), Michael DrInkwalter (bass), Jayson Howard (drums) and Josh Freeman (guitar), released two new songs “I'm So Sick” and “Cool Kids” on September 22, 2023 via Negative Progression Records.

    “I’m So Sick” is another classic, early 2000s pop-punk, sing-a-long anthem that builds on their previous “Don’t Think I Forgot About You” single.
    B-side “Cool Kids” is a mid-tempo walk through the school halls.
    The band frontman Matty Lupinacci said of the songs, “'I’m So Sick' expresses disappointment and resentment. That frustrating feeling of being stuck inside a never-ending cycle. I used to write a lot about my past and about relationships. While writing these lyrics, I was imagining a time when I will be able to move forward and leave the past behind; because I’m just so sick of it all. Despite that, I’m glad to be sharing my thoughts though these songs.”
    • 11WKFp1Alyw
    • 11WKFp1Alyw

    Recently, Gone Stereo announced drummer Jayson Howard will leave the band.
    “We'd like to take the time to thank you all right now so much for the love and support you've shown us in the short time we've been a band.
    Plots, by nature, twist and turn. Characters come and go. And unfortunately, so do bandmates.
    Jayson Howard our drummer, is stepping down and we are super sad about that. Reasons never matter, but friendship does. And we from the bottom of our collective hearts wish him all the best moving forward.”
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved