pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Alicia Keys Releases New Album “KEYS”: Streaming

  • American singer-songwriter Alicia Keys released her eighth studio album “KEYS” on December 10. 2021.
    Also, she performed the album at Dubai Expo 2020 in Dubai on the same day.
    She shared on social media, “I'm In Dubai about to perform the most insane show I've ever done!”
    The album consists of two discs “Original” 14-track and “Unlocked” 12-track. Featuring guest appearances from Brandi Carlile, Swae Lee, Lil Wayne, Khalid and Lucky Daye.
    “Original” features the classic side of her, while “Unlocked” reveals those songs anew with hip-hop by sampling herself.
    Alicia Keys told Entertainment Weekly about the album, “It's been ready for five years, this concept, and this album really focusing on the piano and being about the songs and the rawness. There's so many sides to all of us, and that's a lot of what I'm always thinking about, and exploring in my own life and music. So I had this whole body of work that we were calling Keys, and I wanted to see what would happen if I sampled myself.”
    Her previous album “Alicia” was released in the thick of the pandemic in 2020, which focused on more topical and raw themes. But the new album ushered her into more confidence and clarity, describing the album as “comfortable in my skin.”
    She said of the album in a statement, “This is my favorite project yet! It's my lane and I'm driving in it. I love both sides – it's like a Saturday and Sunday. You're going to love this music!”
    • JOuWqW0ytdE
    • JOuWqW0ytdE
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved