pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Exit Eden Announces New Album “Femmes Fatales”, Shares New Song “Run!” featuring Marko Hietala

  • International symphonic metal group Exit Eden is back as a trio. Currently members are Anna Brunner, Clémentine Delauney and Marina La Torraca.

    American singer Amanda Somerville announced that she left the band to focus on her three children on October 20, 2023. The other members will continue without replacing her.
    Exit Eden has announced their sophomore album “Femmes Fatales” will be released on January 12, 2024 via Napalm Records.
    It is their first album in seven years since the 2017 debut album “Rhapsodies in Black”.
    The album comprises 12-track, including the original 6 songs, and six cover versions of famous cross-generational super hits, featuring a guest appearance from Finnish heavy metal vocalist Marko Hietala. Produced by Johannes Braun.
  • From the album, they released the first single called “Run!” along with a music video on October 24, 2023.
    They teamed up with Marko Hietala on the track.
    The track was written by Marko Hietala, Johannes Braun, and Anna Brunner. Produced by Johannes Braun.
    The accompanying video was directed by Mirko Witzki.
    Exit Eden said of the song, “We are back and very excited to re-introduce EXIT EDEN, starting with the single 'Run!' - our very first original song ever. It features the legendary Marko Hietala (ex-Nightwish), and we couldn't be more honored! This is only one of the many facets of our new album, 'Femmes Fatales', and we can't wait to share all of them with you.”

  • Exit Eden shared on social media, “Thank you for your understanding and respect to the announcement that Amanda would not continue the adventure with us.
    We shared so much, learnt so much and had so much fun during this whole wonderful chapter together and of course, this decision was hard for everyone. We wish we could have gone on without changing anything to our girl gang!
    Amanda shared her thoughts yesterday and today we want to thank her so much for everything that she brought to EXIT EDEN. Whatever we did together will last forever, starting with this first album 'Rhapsodies In Black' that we all cherish immensely.
    Now, we've seen some comments from you guys and girls throwing names for who should replace her in our band. We want to make this crystal clear that there never was any desire to replace Amanda. She's not disposable and we are still strong as a trio. This was the only possible way for us to keep going.
    Very soon now, will you all be able to appreciate the new EXIT EDEN and we can't wait for it 🔥”

    Amanda Somerville shared, “There are some wonderful new things from Exit Eden to bring to your eyes and ears that will be revealed shortly! That being said, I will not be taking part in that. As you know, since my fabulous little twins were born, I've really had to take a hard look at prioritizing my time and energy. Please believe me when I say that it was not an easy decision to leave!
    It was a fantastic ride and I'm grateful for the time we had and the music we made together. I wish Marina, Clementine and Anna an incredible continued journey and all the best for what's to come! My spirit will always be with them.”

    Photo by Stephan Heilemann
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved