pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • JOSEPH Releases New Song “Fireworks”

  • American indie-pop band JOSEPH, consisting of Natalie Closner Schepman, Allison Closner and Meegan Closner, will release their fourth studio album “The Sun” this Friday (April 28th).

    From the album, the band released the final promotional single called “Fireworks” on April 26, 2023.
    The track was written by Natalie Closner Schepman, Allison Closner, Meegan Closner, and Sean Douglas. Produced by Christian 'Leggy' Langdon. The accompanying music video was directed by Justin Frick.
    Allison Closner said of the song, “This song was inspired after my sisters and I binged the UK version of Love Island season 6. Everyone is walking around in bathing suits and falling in love - it's perfect. I was fascinated by how many times 'what's your type' was asked, only to have the response be 'tall, dark, and handsome'. I would think, why isn't anyone saying 'fireworks'? There's a line in the song, 'I don't want to just settle now, put my fire underground', and to me it symbolizes wanting to feel like that fire is being fed by something deep and meaningful - not settling for anything less than FIREWORKS.”
  • The new album comprises 10-track, produced by Leggy Langdon. It is their first album in four years since the 2019 album “Good Luck, Kid”
    Each member of JOSEPH adds new texture and detail to the album's emotional arc by sharing her own distinct viewpoint on the journey toward self-realization.
    Meegan Closner said of the album, “All of our therapists were a huge influence on this album.”

  • Photo by Shervin Lainez
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved