pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Hidden In Plain View Releases New EP “Tantrums”: Streaming

  • New Jersey-based post-hardcore band Hidden In Plain View, consisting of Joe Reo (vocals), Rob Freeman (guitar/vocals), Mike Saffert (guitar), Chris Amato (bass) and Spencer Peterson (drums), released their fifth EP “Tantrums” on September 1, 2022.
    It is their first project in seven years since the 2015 EP “Animal”.
    The 5-track EP is a collection of songs written across several years ranging from fast-paced punk and post-melodic hardcore-driven songs to heavy rock alternative tracks. With this new music the band pushes themselves to go beyond their comfort zone by exploring new time signatures and song structures with songs tackling depression, addiction, and life’s internal struggles. Each song is produced, mixed, and mastered by the band’s own Rob Freeman at Audio Pilot Studio in Sparta, NJ.
  • “'Tantrums' is a collection of songs written across several years showcasing Hidden In Plain View’s signature sound of trading vocals, harmonies, ripping drums, and authentic relatable lyrics,” the band frontman Joe Reo said of the EP. “Tantrums comes as new life is breathed into the band with new member additions as well. It is the first release in which we went fully independent, recording and promoting our music without the outside influence of music industry labels or A & R.”
    He continued, “The entire creative process all the way from writing to recording, mixing, producing, mastering, promoting, and you name it, was done completely by the band. The result of this gives Hidden fans a brilliant experience of an organic undisturbed Hidden In Plain View sound. For anyone searching for that early 2000’s vintage pop-punk and emo sound. Look no further. Turn these songs up and enjoy them loud!”

  • Photo by Dave Niziolek
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved