pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Chainsmokers Releases New Album “So Far So Good”: Streaming

  • American DJ and production duo The Chainsmokers released their fourth studio album “So Far So Good” along with new music video for I Love U” on May 13, 2022 via Disruptor and Columbia Records.

    It is their firs album in three years since the 2019 album “World War Joy”. Also, it is their first project after taking a hiatus for tow years.
    The album comprises 13-track, produced by The Chainsmokers, Ian Kirkpatrick, Whethan and Dark Waves.
    The duo started making the album in Hawaii in January of 2020. Work on the album continued during writing retreats in Joshua Tree, New York and London.
    They assembled the lyrics and production elements upwards of a hundred times and disassembled, ultimately taking two years to construct the album.
    The Chainsmokers shared on social media, “We keep saying 'We wish we could have made this album 4 years ago.' At the end of 2019 we felt a little bit lost. We had just put out our 3rd album and finished our second major tour in the US. Eternally grateful, but very worn down, we decided we needed to take some time to reflect and rediscover what made us most excited about this project. We escaped to Hawaii with some friends and gave ourselves permission to not create anything at all if we didn't want to. And we didn't for the first four days. We woke up late, surfed all afternoon, drank wine, ate mushrooms, talked for hours, listened to music we loved, and laughed our asses off. On the fourth day we made a song that felt like all of that. You'll hear it soon. That song changed the trajectory of the trip.”
    • MXKtyHoQ978

    The duo continued, “After that, all we wanted to do was create. We hadn't felt that way since the beginning of our career. We came home with a body of work that has become the backbone of this album. We spent the next two years picking apart every song we wrote from the lyrics to production to make them the absolute best they could possibly be, knowing that you were waiting and because we felt that we owed it to you. It's finally done now. Thank you for giving us time to rediscover ourselves, our music, and our love for why we do this. The truth is, we could have only made this album now. And we can't wait to share it with you.”

  • The Chainsmokers explained of some tracks for the album.

    We wrote this song when i felt like i didn't have anyone to talk to. it wasn't that i didn't have anyone that would listen, but i had reached a level of cognitive dissonance that i felt was unexplainable. don't keep a journal so writing this song and the others on this album (and past albums) is my opportunity to organize my thoughts. if you listened to Sick Boy you know what i mean ;) we feel really lucky we get to do it in song form and that you are willing to listen. it's helped us a lot, so thank you. the next bit of the story is called iPad and it comes out tonight. thanks for being here.”

    “The song perfectly captures the spirit of today's relationships, the lengths we will go for someone we love, and the lies we tell ourselves to continue on unhappily,” The Chainsmokers explained in a statement. “However, underlying these dark and often contentious lyrics is a production that feels celebratory because we all know at the end of the day, we never listen to advice, we do what feels best for ourselves and keep telling ourselves it will be different this time.”

    “Thank you for giving us time to rediscover ourselves, our music, and our love for why we do this. The truth is, we could have only made this album now. And we can't wait to share it with you.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved