pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-17
  • Sasha Sloan Premieres New Music Video for “Ready Yet”

  • Los Angeles-based singer-songwriter Sasha Sloan dropped a new music video for “Ready Yet” directed by Chandler Lass.
    The song is included her debut EP "sad girl" the released on April 18th. It was written by King Henry and Sasha Sloan.
    Sasha Sloan said of the video, “This video is really important to me because it shows what the song is actually about. I think a lot of people assumed [that] 'Ready Yet' is about an ex-boyfriend, but I wrote it about the relationship I have with my father. I hope someone who’s already heard the song can listen to it in a new way.”
    She is currently touring the U.S. through to November 18th. Also She will perform at Lollapalooza 2018 in Chicago on August 5, 2018. The festival features Bruno Mars, The Weeknd, Zedd, Bebe Rexha, The National, Tyler and The Creator, among others.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.
  • Sasha Sloan is better known as vocals for for Kygo's smash hit "This Town" and ODESZA' "Falls" the released in 2017. Also she is known a co-writer for Charli XCX's "Track 10", Camila Cabello's "Never Be The Same", John Legend's "A Good Night" and Anne-Marie's "Bad Girlfriend".
    She has contributed the songs for other artists since 2015, but late 2017, she began releasing her own tracks such as "Ready Yet", "Runaway", "Normal" and "Fall".
    In April 2018, she released the debut EP "sad girl" via RCA Records.
  • source : L'Officiel USA
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP