pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • The Chris Ruben Band Releases Debut Album “Madness on Repeat”: Streaming

  • New York based funk-rock band The Chris Ruben Band, consisting of Chris Ruben (Lead guitar/Vocals), Brendan Allan (Bass), Frank Iovine (Synthesizers/Saxophone), Eugene Iovine (Keyboards/Cello), Nick Marino (Guitar), and Russell Miller (Drums), released debut album “Madness on Repeat” on April 20, 2021.
    The album comprises of 11-track including preceding singles, “Won't See You”, “Unsure” and “Cold Shoulder”.
    “The album is a reflection of the unforgiving turbulence of life at its realest,” Chris Ruben said of the album. “What was projected to take six months to complete spanned over two years and three studios. Everything these gentlemen (in the band) have has gone into this record, so it is all there for you.”
    The album is the culmination of 8 years of songwriting of Chris Ruben. He said, “Ever since I can remember I have been surrounded by music. My father repairs woodwind and brass instruments, so since I was little, top-notch musicians have been coming in and out of my home. But music always spoke to me.”
    He formed the band in late 2014. “We are more than a band, we are family.”
  • source : SoundCloud
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved