pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Laura Mvula Announces New Album “Pink Noise”, Drops New Song “Church Girl”

  • British singer-songwriter Laura Mvula announced her upcoming third album “Pink Noise” will be released on July 2, 2021.
    From the album, she dropped the second single called “Church Girl” on March 17th, following “Safe Passage”.
    It was written by Laura Mvula and Dann Hume. Produced by Laura Mvula.
    Laura Mvula said of the song, “I am not my story. For so long I identified as the things that happen in my life, the things I do, good or bad. I'm letting go of this mind-made 'me.' I'm coming home to myself beyond the realm of form. I am not the thoughts in my head, or the things I achieve, or the shape of my haircut. I no longer 'dance with the devil' on my back. I'm basking in the light of knowing my true self, the deeper 'I'.”
  • The new album comprises of 10-track. It is her first LP in five years.
    She said of the album, “This is the album I always wanted make. Every corner is made warm with sunset tones of the '80s. I was born in 1986. I came out of the womb wearing shoulder pads. I absorbed the dynamism of the '80s aesthetic right from my first moments on this planet. Wrestling with identity seems to be one of the rites of passage of the established artist. Making Pink Noise felt like the most violent of emotional wrestling matches. It took three years of waiting and waiting and fighting and dying and nothingness and then finally an explosion of sound. As if it was always here this record is my most honest and unapologetic flying of the freedom flag. In my adult years I had forgotten how important dance was to me as a vital tool of my creative expression. I brought it back, just for me, so I could find my delight in dance again. And now I can't stop dancing. I can't wait to play this album live.”

  • “Pink Noise” Track List:
    1. “Safe Passage”
    2. “Conditional”
    3. “Church Girl”
    4. “Remedy”
    5. “Magical”
    6. “Pink Noise”
    7. “Golden Ashes”
    8. “What Matters”
    9. “Got Me”
    10. “Before the Dawn”
  • source : Spotify
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP