pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Emily Vaughn Announces New Album “Songs I Couldn't Write”, Shares New Song “is anybody happy?”

  • Nashville-based singer-songwriter Emily Vaughn has announced her sophomore album “Songs I Couldn't Write” will be released on November 18, 2023.

    The album is her first body of work in two years since the 2021 debut album “Silver Linings”.
    In August 2022, Emily Vaughn moved back to Nashville from Los Angeles and began working with producer Wilson Mcbeath.
    The new album is a collection of songs Vaughn composed with Mcbeath over the past year living in Nashville.
    Emily Vaughn said of the album, “It’s scary to share such vulnerable aspects of my life, but writing them has given me a sense of freedom that I’ve never quite felt before. My hope is that the people who can relate feel less alone.”
  • From the album, she released a new song “is anybody happy?” on October 20, 2023.
    The track was written by Emily Vaughn, and Wilson McBeath, who also produced it. The accompanying music video was directed by Jelly House.
    Delving into a moment of existential reflection, the song revolves around the desire to earn the approval of one’s younger self.
    Emily Vaughn said of the song, “I wrote ‘is anybody happy?’ when I was feeling overwhelmed by the pressure of seeing everyone’s highlight reels online and feeling like I couldn’t compare. it’s about wanting to make the younger version of yourself proud while also hitting an existential point where you start to question if it even matters at all.”

  • Emily Vaughn shared about the album on social media, I moved to Nashville from LA last August on a whim so I could focus on healing and growth, and writing this album has been a huge part of it. Somewhere in the midst of all the pain I was experiencing, I allowed myself to disassociate from the hurt that came after deconstruction, heartbreak, and the terrifying uncertainty of what my purpose is.”
    She continued, “‘Songs I couldn’t Write’ comes from the most vulnerable, raw places in my heart that I never thought I’d even allow myself to feel, let alone tell the story. I can’t wait to share it with you.”

    Photo by Libby Danforth
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved