pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Sleeping Souls Releases New Song “Weathering the Storm”

  • British rock band The Sleeping Souls, consisting of Tarrant Anderson (bass), Matt Nasir (piano), Callum Green (drums), Ben Lloyd (guitar) and Cahir O'Doherty (vocals), released a new song on October 13, 2023.

    The song is the fourth single off of their upcoming debut album “Just Before The World Starts Burning”, which is set to be released on November 24, 2023.
    The track was written by Matt Nasir, Tarrant Anderson, Ben Lloyd, and Cahir O’Doherty. Produced by The Sleeping Souls.
    The band said of the song, “'Weathering The Storm' is about being caught up in a situation that is completely out of your control. And trying to navigate your way through as best you can. It was written around the time Russia threatened to nuke Ireland and the UK. They had an animation that they showed on Russian TV of it being dropped off the coast of Donegal and obliterating everything — all of this just after I had moved there, of course! The stress of possible nuclear fallout coupled with some personal family struggles at the time helped me imagine an escape to a nearby island where I could survive the fallout.”
  • The Sleeping Souls is better known as British singer-songwriter Frank Turner's tour band.
    The band recorded the album over the last 3 years between Frank Turner's rehearsal space in Oxford and Badlands studios in Ireland.
    The album comprises 12-track, produced by The Sleeping Souls.
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved