pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Architects Premieres New Song “deep fake” on BBC Radio 1

  • British metalcore band Architects, consisting of Dan Searle (drums), Sam Carter (vocals), Alex "Ali" Dean (bass), Adam Christianson (rhythm guitar) and Josh Middleton (lead guitar), premiered a new song “deep fake” on BBC Radio 1's Future Sounds with Clara Amfo.

    The song is the third single off of their upcoming tenth studio album “the classic symptoms of a broken spirit”, following “When We Were Young” and “Tear Gas”.
    The track was written by Dan Searle, Sam Carter, Alex Dean, Adam Christianson and Josh Middleton.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Jeb Hardwick.
    Sam Carter told Clara Amfo about the song, “This was one of the first ones that we did for this for this record. But I think what Dan was aiming at with the lyrics is really it is sort of inspired by that but really talking about like, what's going on in the world and where we're at, kind of act like everything's okay and or you can put like a fake face on everything. Really when you look around things are pretty scary. Whenever it comes to like waste going into our oceans or the fact that some kids don't know where their next meal is going to come from. Really we need to sort of have a look around and try and make a difference for sure.”
    He added, “I love the song so much. I think it's important to show different elements of my voice for the song. But I think you know, in the breakdown when it really hits you can sort of hear the frustration and the anger there.”
  • The new album comprises 11-track, produced by Dan Searle and Josh Middleton, with additional production from Sam Carter at Deacon's Middle Farm Studios and their own HQ, Electric Studios in Brighton.
    It is set to be released on October 21, 2022.
    Sam Carter said, “We're super excited to get it out. We've worked really hard on it. We're really proud of it. It's the same old things that everybody says about their records. But I feel really good. I feel like we're all in a good position. We've been a band for so long. And we're our harshest critics so we're not going to put something out that isn't what we think is good.”

  • Photo by Edward Mason
  • source : BBC Radio 1
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved