pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg animation
  • Kulick Releases New Song “Time to Go” from New EP “Everyone I Know Will Die”

  • American singer-songwriter Jacob Kulick, aka Kulick released the first single called “Time to Go” from his upcoming EP “Everyone I Know Will Die” on September 17, 2021.
    The track was co-written and co-produced by Jacob Kulick and Kevin Eiserman.
    Kulick said of the song, "'Time to Go' is specifically about my own mortality, my upbringing, how I used to live life, and realizing how much control I have over my attitude and perspective on life. I really do love life and I don't think I'll ever be ready when it's time to go.”
    The accompanying music video was directed by Spencer Sease.
    He said, “This music video is by far one of my favorite music videos that I've ever done because I was able to tell my story and have a crew of really talented people execute it. I always wanted to have a younger version of myself in a video, and Aiden Cullen was absolutely perfect for the role, and an incredible person. Spencer Sease, the director, really took my idea and made it 100x better than I could have imagined. The feeling of my teenage years and the nostalgia is so present in this video, and that was the most important thing to me. It portrays what my childhood would have been like, only if I grew up in California, which is a cool mind bending concept to watch play out while also listening to my very personal and autobiographical lyrics.”
  • The new EP is his first project since the 2020 debut album “Yelling in a Quiet Neighborhood”
    The EP is expected to be released this fall via Enci Records.
    He explained of the EP, “This EP 'Everyone I Know Will Die' has been a long time coming. I have struggled with the idea of death and mortality my entire life, and continue to do so. This year, I was forced to face it head-on when I became the caretaker of a loved one as they began to and continues to battle a series of health issues. Life changed very drastically and as I started to process that, these songs emerged. I felt a familiar angst and anger that I had when I first experienced these thoughts and emotions while growing up, and wanted it to sonically tell that story as well. The overall theme of the EP is about growing up, getting through difficult times, and accepting your own timeline and what life hands you.”

  • Photo by April Rose Gabrielli
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2021 . All Rights Reserved