pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Megan Moroney Releases New Song “Never Left Me” from New Film “Twisters” Soundtrack

  • Nashville-based country music singer-songwriter Megan Moroney released a new song “Never Left Me” on May 31, 2024 from the upcoming film “Twisters” soundtrack album “Twisters: The Album”.

    To date, American country music singer-songwriters Luke Combs and Bailey Zimmerman have released “Ain't No Love In Oklahoma” and “Hell or High Water” from the album respectively.
    The track was written by Connie Harrington, Jessi Alexander, Jessie Jo Dillon, Megan Moroney. Produced by Kristian Bush.

    Megan Moroney said of the song, “This one was inspired by my childhood home & it was my first time writing a song for a movie!!! what a fun time w/ the girls Jessie Jo Dillon, Jessi Alexander, Connie Harrington.”
  • The soundtrack album “Twisters: The Album” includes songs by Luke Combs, Miranda Lambert, Conner Smith, Thomas Rhett, Warren Zeiders, Megan Moroney, Lainey Wilson, Bailey Zimmerman, Jelly Roll, Kane Brown, Sam Barber, Tyler Childers, Tucker Wetmore, Leon Bridges, Benson Boone, Shania Twain, Breland, Dylan Gossett, Lanie Gardner, Wyatt Flores, Jake Kohn, The Red Clay Strays, Tanner Usrey, Tanner Adell, Mason Ramsey, Tyler Halverson, Flatland Cavalry, Nolan Taylor, Wilderado, Ken Pomeroy, James McAlister, and Charley Crockett.

    The film “Twisters” was directed by Lee Isaac Chung, starring Daisy Edgar-Jones, Glen Powell and Anthony Ramos.
    It is a standalone sequel to the 1996 film “Twister”.
    The film and the soundtrack are scheduled to be released on July 19, 2024.
  • Megan Moroney will release her sophomore album “Am I Okay?” on July 12, 2024.
    The album comprises a 14-track, produced by Kristian Bush.
    According to a press release, the album finds Megan Morone sharpening her phenomenal songcraft and sharing even more of her personal story. As she explores the endless ways that heartbreak upends our lives, Moroney digs deeper into the raw emotionality that's earned her the nickname “the Emo Cowgirl”.

    Megan Moroney shared on social media, “MY SOPHOMORE ALBUM 'AM I OKAY?' IS OUT JULY 12TH!!! wowowow i can't believe it's happening again already. My debut album came out 362 days ago & i've spent the past year doing nothing but touring, writing this record & basically living in the studio getting it ready for y'all. I love these songs SO much & i can't wait for you to hear them!”

  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved