pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Willowake Releases New Song “Dog”

  • Los Angeles-based indie punk rock band Willowake, consisting of JR Polanco (vocals/guitar), Gavin Alvarado (bass), and Dax Corcoran (drums), will release their debut EP on June 21, 2024 via Wiretap Records.

    From the EP, the band unveiled the second and last single called “Dog” on May 28, 2024.
    The track was written by Dax Corcoran, Gavin Alvarado, and JR Polanco. Produced by Steve Ornest and Jakob Armstrong.

    The band lead singer JR Polanco said of the song, “Dog is our most personal song yet; it details becoming anxious and disoriented during daily routine, as well as experiencing distress from social pressure. This is illustrated by the song’s main hook, 'It’s all a blur to see it through.' It is our oldest song on the EP, dating back almost three years to when we were still in high school.”
  • He continued, “Dog has taken on various personalities throughout the years and never felt completely finished until we went into the studio with Steve Ornest and Jakob Armstrong. Having their help on this song allowed us to feel more comfortable experimenting, which guided us in expanding our previously set vision. Although the single is fairly quick, it’s extremely dynamic and energetic.”

    The accompanying music video was directed by Kinam Jara.
    JR Polanco said of the video, “This was captured perfectly in our music video directed by Kinam Jara, with his vision that involved setting three mannequins identical to us and a mattress on fire.”

  • Photo by @tylerrchampagne
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved