pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
music, film and sports
  • Between You & Me Announces New EP “SH!T YEAH”, Shares New Song “In The Middle”

  • Australian pop-punk band Between You & Me, consisting of Jake Wilson (vocals), Chris Bowerman (guitar), Jai Gibson (guitar), James Karagiozis (bass) and Jamey Bowerman (drums), has announced their new EP “SH!T YEAH” will be released on April 5, 2024.

    It is their first project in three years since the 2021 album “Armageddon”.
    From the EP, the band released a new song “In The Middle” on February 21, 2024.
    It was written by Christopher Bowerman, Jai Gibson, Jake Wilson, James Karagiozis, and Jamey Bowerman. Produced by Sam Guaiana and Jack Newlyn.
    The accompanying music video was directed by Max Pasalic.
    “'In The Middle' is about the realisation that your relationship is over,” the band lead singer Jake Wilson said of the song. “The strong joy and excitement you once brought to each other’s lives had been replaced with fighting, bitterness and a complete breakdown in communication. Even despite this, you both yearn for it to work out and dream of the better times. You break up, you get back together, and the cycle continues, despite both recognising you had grown apart as people and the trust for each other was irreparable. The song encapsulates the slow breakdown of a relationship and the acceptance in moving on.”
  • Photo by Max Palasic
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved