pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Kim Petras Releases Debut Album “Feed The Beast”

  • German singer-songwriter Kim Petras released her highly-anticipated debut album “Feed The Beast” on June 23, 2023.

    It is her first full-length project under major label Republic Records.
    Initially, she started making the album called “Problématique”, but the project was scrapped.
    However three tracks from “Problématique” were featured on the debut album.
    In 2022, Kim Petras told Billboard, “That original album got me through the pandemic. But I also realized in that process that I was just doing what I always do; I was writing escapist pop songs about wanting to get away from everything. It was, once again, 'The world is ending, let's party.' I love that, but I'm at a different place now.”
    The debut album comprises 15-track, which featured collaborators including American rapper Nicki Minaj, American singer-songwriter Banks and British singer-songwriter Sam Smith.
    Also, the album featured “Unholy” which won for Best Pop Duo/Group Performance at the 65th Annual Grammy Awards.
    • iMrVhPUI5cA

    Produced by Aaron Joseph, Billboard, Blake Slatkin, Cirkut, Dr. Luke, Fat Max Gsus, Heavy Mellow, Housefly, Ian Kirkpatrick, Ilya, Isaiah Tejada, Jasper Harris, Jimmy Napes, The Monsters & Strangerz, Ojivolta, Omer Fedi, Rocco Did It Again!, Ryan OG, Sam Smith, and Vaughn Oliver.
    Kim Petras told POPSUGAR about the album in an interview, “It's really like three albums combined. Someone leaked [my previous album], so that was annoying. You gotta go feed the beast and make more music. Do what you do best. And that's exactly what I did. I feel like I really took that time - which is time I would've never taken - to really top [the album] off and make sure it's the best it can possibly be. And now it really feels like a cohesive album. I'm proud of the message of it, which is just to go for it and do what you're most scared of.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved