pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • X Ambassadors Releases New Song “Friend For Life” with Medium Build

  • American pop-rock band X Ambassadors, consisting of Sam Nelson Harris (lead vocals/guitar), Casey Harris (keyboards) and Adam Levin (drums), joined forces with Alaska-based singer-songwriter Medium Build for a new song “Friend For Life”.

    The song was released as their “(Eg)” collaborative singles project on June 23, 2023, following “Happy People” with American singer-songwriters Teddy Swims and Jac Ross, which was released back in May.
    The track was written by Sam Nelson Harris, Adam Levin, Casey Harris, and Nicholas Carpenter. The accompanying performance video was directed by Sam Nelson.
    X Ambassadors lead singer Sam Nelson said of the song, “I was introduced to Medium Build through a song called 'Come On Back,' which seemed to be about a reunion of two old friends. The way he wrote about friendship just struck a chord with me. It resonated because of issues I've had with my friends. We have such a deep bond as a band - we're family.”
    He continued, “After COVID and time passing so quickly, we're all realizing how unique it is to be in a band that you consider to be family. Casey and I are actually related by blood, but Adam is as much of a brother as Casey is. Friendship isn't spoken of enough and it's a topic we want to hear more about in music, so we wrote the song.”
    • NQ1Va-qSZKk

    Sam Nelson shared on social media, “'Friend for Life' is a tribute to friendship, in all its wonderful and messy forms. Life has unpredictable twists and turns that sometimes lead us down separate paths, and the person you thought was your lifelong friend may no longer be a part of your life but their profound impact on you lingers. That's the heart of this song, and we're incredibly excited to share this moment with a dear friend and collaborator Medium Build. Creating this song together and sharing all these teasers with you all has been so heartwarming. We've seen so many of you connect with the song in your own unique ways. It only felt right to release two versions of the song today, Track 1: Original single and track 2: Stripped down. I was so profoundly moved the first time Nick played me the stripped version he'd been doing on tour, I knew we had to put both versions out.”

  • Photo by tylerxjay
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved