pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • American Authors Announces New Album, Shares New Song “Best Night of My Life”

  • Brooklyn-based alt-rock band American Authors, consisting of Zac Barnett (vocals), Dave Rublin (bass) and Matt Sanchez (drums), announced their fourth studio album “Best Night of My Life”, which will be released on February 10, 2023.

    It is their first album in four years since the 2019 album “Seasons”.
    Also, this year marks the nearly-decade since the release of their smash hit, “Best Day of My Life”.
    “With Best Night Of My Life, we really wanted to do something that’s never been done before. This is the most original idea we’ve ever had,” the band frontman Zac Barnett said. “At the 10-year mark, it made sense to bring it back to the beginning.”
    He continued, “Obviously, we’ve grown a lot in the last ten years and are in different places. However, we’re still the same band with a positive message. We’ve noticed what songs resonate live, so we thought about how we could maintain those elements the American Authors family really enjoys. It was nostalgic and updated.”
  • He added, “‘Best Night of My Life’ sounds like it could’ve been our second album, but it took us ten years of growing in the music industry as songwriters and producers to get here. Rather than looking at what was going on around us, we looked at who we are.”
    From the album, the band released the title track on January 13, 2023.
    The track was written by Zac Barnett, Dave Rublin and Matt Sanchez.
    The band shared on social media, “This song is about living life to the fullest on your journey of self discovery & enjoying the people and unique moments that make life beautiful!”

  • Photo by Jesse DeFlorio
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved