pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Metallica Announces New Album “72 Seasons”, Shares New Song “Lux Æterna”

  • American heavy metal band Metallica, consisting of James Hetfield (vocals/rhythm guitar), Kirk Hammett (guitar), Robert Trujillo (bass) and Lars Ulrich (drums), announced a new album “72 Seasons” would be released April 14, 2023 via the band's own Blackened Recordings.

    It is their first album in seven years since the 2016 album “Hardwired... to Self-Destruct”.
    The album comprises 12-track, produced by Greg Fidelman with founding members James Hetfield and Lars Ulrich.
    James Hetfield said of the album, “72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told 'who we are' by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”
    From the album, the band released the first single called “Lux Æterna” along with a music video.
    The video was directed by Tim Saccenti, who filmed it in Los Angeles, CA, on November 3, 2022.
    The band said of the video, "We recently traveled to Los Angeles to capture our performance using some crazy cutting-edge technology."
  • The band added, “The album package was once again conceived and art directed by our good friend, acclaimed designer David Turner and his team. David, who won a Grammy for his work on 'Death Magnetic', is the man behind the look and feel of all of our recent releases, including 'Through The Never', 'S&M2', and 'Hardwired'.”
    Metallica embarks on M72 WORLD TOUR 2023-2024. The tour kicks off at Johan Cruijff Arena in Amsterdam NL on April 27, 2023.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

  • Photo by Tim Saccenti
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved