pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Gabrielle Aplin Releases New Song “Don't Say”

  • Back in July, British singer-songwriter Gabrielle Aplin announced her fourth studio album “Phosphorescent”, which will be released on January 13, 2023.

    It is her first album in three years since the 2020 album “Dear Happy”.
    From the album, she released the fifth single called “Don't Say” on November 18, 2022, following “Skylight”, “Don't Know What I Want”, “Call Me”, and “Never Be the Same”.
    The track was written by Gabrielle Aplin and Liz Horsman. Produced by Mike Spencer and Liz Horsman.
    The sound of the song is the similar to previous song “Never Be The Same” like rhythmic dance music.
    The new album comprises 11-track, produced by Mike Spencer and Liz Horsman.
    • C2Oezw3MbmI
    • C2Oezw3MbmI

    Gabrielle Aplin said of the album, “I was writing again for fun. I was purely expressing myself with no brief. No-one was telling me what to do, in fact I didn't have to do anything. At the start there was no goal, but as the songs started emerging I could see that they were about things I'd never really processed until that time. I think a lot of people didn't really stop until the pandemic forced them, and that was definitely the case for me. A lot of them were addressing things I'd put off until then. It really made me question who I was when everything was stripped away.”
    She continued, “It felt like I was making an album for the first time. The recording process really felt just so natural. It was great for me because it made me really get to know myself as to who I am right now, considering so much has changed. I just want people to connect to it in whatever way possible. I hope they can get as much from listening to it as I got from making it.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved