pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • The Tyne Announces Debut EP “Born On The Internet”, Shares New Song “NO PLANS”

  • British pop-punk band pop-punk band The Tyne, consisting of Cooper Stout, Ryan Lofthouse and Dan Porter, announced their debut EP “Born On The Internet” would be released on August 4, 2022 via Slam Dunk Records.
    From the EP, the band released the third single “NO PLANS” on June 15, 2022, following “MOVE 2 LA” and “JESSICA”.
    The track was written by Cooper Stout, Ryan Lofthouse, Dan Porter and Will Simms. Produced by Gethin Pearson.
    The trio said of the song, “No Plans was written about how after 2 years of lockdown, communication was really messed up for a lot of people. Our social skills fully went out the window from not seeing anyone so when we came back it felt really overwhelming. It's also about the struggle to maintain relationships throughout lockdown too, which one of us experienced first-hand. It probably didn't help we were sat around playing video games and eating too much the whole time. We've still got no plans for the summer but at least now we have a song about it!”
  • The debu EP was produced by Gethin Pearson. The band said of the EP, “We are Internet kids. The Internet’s always been present in our lives and I think a lot of what our generation is going through is a direct result of that.“
    Bassist Cooper Stout added, “We want people to be inspired by the music we make, like we’ve been inspired and comforted by other bands. I think we’re going through the exact same things that most 17-years-olds are going through. Hopefully our music can help them feel less alone.”
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved