pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators Perform New Album “4” at Studios 60

  • British-American rock guitarist Slash, who is best known as the lead guitarist of the American hard rock band Guns N' Roses, released his new album “4” on February 11, 2022.
    The album is Slash's fifth solo album and fourth overall with his band featuring Myles Kennedy (vocals), Brent Fitz (drums), Todd Kerns (bass, vocals) and Frank Sidoris (guitar, vocals).
    It is his first album in four years since the 2018 album “Living the Dream”.
    The album comprises 10-track, written by Slash and Myles Kennedy, and produced by Dave Cobb.
    On the release of the album, they streamed a live performance at Studios 60 as “The Live at Studios 60” via YouTube and Facebook.
    Slash told Jimmy Kimmel about the album, “We always play live. We always go in the room and, to get the energy, everybody plays together. But then [on previous records] I would always go and redo the guitars because I always hated headphones, and they would never let me put the amps in the room with the drums and record that way, because [of] technical reasons, bleed and whatnot. But I was like, 'That's how they used to do it in the old days. Farther into the millennium we get, the less likely it's gonna be for us to record that way. I met up with Dave Cobb, who's a producer on this record, and he loved the idea of playing live where you just set up like you would in a venue, and just mic that up and record it. And that's how we did it.”
    • HncqK9qZns4

    Myles Kennedy told Meltdown on Detroit's WRIF radio station, “The guys set up almost like they were playing a show. They were all in the same room together and just rocking out live. And I was in a vocal booth. So a lot of what you hear on these tracks are just five guys playing at the same time.
    “A lot of times with modern recordings, you start out and you get the drums, you get the bass and you get the guitars, and this was just a very fast… I think the majority of the album was recorded in about five days. That's unheard of. I don't remember the last time we made a record where the majority of it was done that quickly.”

  • Photo by Austin Nelson
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved