pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Gilmore Trail Releases New Song “Nocturne”

  • Sheffield-based instrumental rock band Gilmore Trail, consisting of David Ivall (guitar), Danny Mills (guitar), Joe Richards (bass) and Bob Brown (drums), will release their third studio album “Impermanence” on January 21, 2022.
    It is their first album in six years since the 2015 “The Floating World”.
    From the album, the band unveiled the third single “Nocturne” on January 10th, following “Echoes of Solitude” and “Ruins”.
    Gilmore Trail shared on social media, “Finding its character in the eye of a storm, 'Nocturne' represents a moment of calm. On the album, it follows the heaviest music we've ever written - as 'The Zone of Silence' reaches its peak, there was nothing left for us to do but seek shelter.”
    The band continued, “We live in difficult times. 'Nocturne' is our reminder that even when surrounded by darkness, there'll be light at the end if you can weather the storm. Nothing lasts forever, so we hope it provides a few minutes of peace.”
    The album comprises 7-track, produced by Danny Mills. All songs were written by Gilmore Trail and recorded at Chasmata Studios in 2019.
  • Photo by Chris Saunders
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2022 . All Rights Reserved