pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2019-05-12
  • Ingrid Michaelson Releases New Song “Missing You”

  • American singer-songwriter Ingrid Michaelson will release Stranger Things-inspired album “Stranger Songs” this year.
    “Watching the show just makes me feel those feelings so intensely,” Ingrid Michaelson says. “I’ve created a very personal connection with it.” The album features pop sound between ’80s and ’90s.
    On May 10th, the first single off “Missing You” was released. It was written by Sam de Jong, Jesse "Babyface" Thomas and Ingrid Michaelson.
    “I’ve already made seven records, I have a lot to say. But I’ve said it so much from the brain and mind and soul of Ingrid Michaelson - I wanted to create something through a different lens,” she explained in a press statement. “There’s something about Stranger Things that’s really comforting, it brings me back to my childhood. It’s the best kind of escapism and I find myself seeking that now more than ever. I took inspiration from the show and the characters and all these ideas started to come to me. Every song on the record includes a reference from the show, some more specific than others, but all of the themes are universal – these are feelings everyone has.”
  • source :
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2020 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP