pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-11-28
  • Los Unidades (Coldplay) Premieres New Song “E-Lo” featuring Pharrell Williams & Jozzy

  • British rock band Coldplay has released a new song “E-Lo” under the name Los Unidades. The band teamed up with America producer Pharrell Williams and Memphis rapper Jozzy for the song.
    The song will appear on their upcoming EP "Global Citizen EP 1", which is out November 30th via Atlantic Records.
    It was written by Chris Martin, Guy Berryman, Jocelyn Donaldson, Jonny Buckland, Letta Mbulu and Will Champion.
    The music video for the song is inspired by Nelson Mandela, who would have turned 100 this year. Directed by James Zwadlo.
    The EP comprises of 4-track, fearuring Stormzy, David Guetta, Stargate, Cassper Nyovest, Wizkid, Tiwa Savage, and more.
    "It was a real honour to help further the Global Citizen movement by putting together this release alongside Chris and Parlophone," explained Coldplay's manager Dave Holmes. "We've ended up with so many incredible performers, and we're all extremely proud of the finished EP. May it be the first of many."
    Chris Martin and Pharrell will perform the song at the Global Citizen: Mandela 100 free concert on December 2nd in Johannesburg, South Africa. Beyoncé, JAY Z, Ed Sheeran and Kacey Musgraves are also scheduled to perform.
    Learn more information, click here.
  • "Global Citizen EP 1" Track List:
    1. Stargate: “Rise Up” ft. Nelson Mandela
    2. Los Unidades / Pharrell Williams: “E-Lo” ft. Jozzy
    3. Cassper Nyovest / Los Unidades : “Timbuktu” ft. Stormzy and Jess Kent
    4. Stargate / Los Unidades: “Voodoo” ft. Tiwa Savage, Wizkid, Danny Ocean and David Guetta
  • source : Rolling Stone
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP