pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-07-02
  • No Dry County Releases New Album “Panhandle Music”

  • Lubbock-based alt-country rock band No Dry County released a long awaited new album “Panhandle Music” on June 29, 2018.
    The album is their first LP since 2015's "The Night Before". “Panhandle Music” comprises of 13-track including Little Hurricane's cover song “Sheep In Wolves Clothes” featuring Nashville singer Brandy Zdan. Produced by Adam Odor.
    On the album, you can listen to some different type band's sounds, such as R&B, hard rock, classically county music, cinematic sound, Rock n Roll and pop.
    Especially, "Mountain Of Clouds” is like cinematic instrumental song, "Elvis Gun Runner" is like Rock n Roll, "Manic And Mundane" is beautiful pop ballad, "Sway" is like hard rock and "Hey Thunder" like fantastic blues rock.

    Lead singer and guitarist, Trent Langford said of the album in a statement;
    "Panhandle Music is a seminal album for the band in a couple ways. I think it describes our heritage both in the storyline and sonically. The characters breathe the same gritty air we have in our lungs. They are cattlemen, drop outs, work at Lacy Dry Goods or for BNSF Rilway. They did not choose their lot in life nor do they lack the undercurrent of hope that is built in to our culture despite the region's propensity for endless droughts. We wanted to tell those stories almost cinematically to a soundtrack that places you in the Palo Duro Canyon watching a thunderstorm roll in for hours or sitting on the native campgrounds of Roaring Springs. Furthermore, it builds a bridge to where we want to go as a band while drawing from Panhandle artists like Thriftstore Cowboys, Bob Wills and Explosions in the Sky. We couldn't be more proud of the record and grateful to producer Adam Odor for understanding th concept (a Panhandle musician himself) and steering us through the precess seamlessly."
  • No Dry County was formed in 2009, consisting of Trent Langford (Vocals/Guitar/Keys), Matt Newsom (Drums/Vocals), Dub Wood (Bass/Vocals) and Bristen Phillips (Guitars/Keys).
    The band has released two EPs "Ella Rose" (2011), "To Whom It May Concern" (2012) and a debut album "The Night Before" (2015), so far.
  • source : Wide Open Country
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP