pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Magnetic Skies Announces Debut Album “Empire Falling”, Shares New Music Video for “Fading Lights”

  • London-based synth-pop band Magnetic Skies, consisting of Simon Kent (vocals), Jo Womar (keyboards), Carlos Aguilar (guitars) and Lenin Alegria (drums), has announced their debut album “Empire Falling” will be released on November 3, 2023.

    The album comprises 14-track, produced by Simon Kent.
    The band frontman Simon Kent said of the album, “The album is reflective, poetic, and it takes you on a journey lyrically, and in mood from sad nostalgia through to happiness and euphoria. I hope the listener can relate to the sounds and lyrics, find some connection on a personal level – I'd like to move them in an emotional way.”
    He continued, “It's nice to close the opening chapter on the band and capture the songs that evolved as the band came together from a duo to a 4-piece, and while we were learning how to work together.”
    From the album, the band dropped a new music video for “Fading Lights” directed by Scott Chalmers.
    The song was released last June. It was written by Simon Kent, Jo Womar, Carlos Aguilar and Lenin Alegria. Produced by Simon Kent.
  • Initially setting out as a duo in 2019, Magnetic Skies was born as a studio-based project created by lead vocalist and keys player Simon Kent and Jo Womar also on keys, driven by a shared love of 80s synth-driven post-punk.
    Eventually, the band began performing live, which led to guitarist Carlos Aguilar and drummer Lenin Alegria joining the lineup.
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved