pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • Shinedown Drops New Music Video for “Dead Don't Die”

  • American rock band Shinedown, consisting of Brent Smith (vocals), Barry Kerch (drums), Zach Myers (guitar) and Eric Bass (bass), has dropped a new music video for “Dead Don't Die” on January 18, 2023.

    The song is featured on their seventh studio album “Planet Zero”, which was released in July 2022.
    The song was written by Brent Smith, Eric Bass, Zach Myers, Blair Daly, and Zac Maloy. Produced by Eric Bass and Dave Bassett.
    The video was directed by Lewis Cater, who filmed in London.
    The band guitarist Zach Myers said of the song, “'Dead Don't Die' is the first song I think any of us had ever brought in completed that really didn't go through some sort of major change. (Truly one of the greatest feelings I've had in this band.)”
  • He continued, “I'm never a fan of talking about what songs mean because I feel like you put them in a box...but the song is about Brent, and the people like him...the strong-willed, refuse to give up, bend but never break human spirit. I've seen this man be at the bottom before, and pick himself up, and never stop trying to be better. I hope everyone feels something when they listen to it. I hope it makes you feel like you can run through a brick wall,”
    The album reached No. 5 on the US Billboard 200 and No. 4 on the UK Albums chart.

  • Photo by Sanjay Parikh
  • source : Apple Music
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2023 . All Rights Reserved