pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
news, tech, music, film, sports, cg, translation, photo uploader
  • 2018-03-10
  • Lily Allen Premieres Two New Songs “Higher” & “Three”

  • London-based singer-songwriter Lily Allen announced that her much-anticipated fourth studio album “No Shame” will be released on June 8, 2018. The new album is her first LP in four years since "Sheezus".
    On the same day, she dropped two new songs “Higher” and “Three” from the album.
    She embarks the tour in support of the album at Gorilla in Manchester on March 20, 2018. The tour takes place in the UK, the US and Europe through to July 27th.
    Learn more about tour dates, click here.

    She said of the songs;
    “I believe that we as humans work through things by talking about them, and that’s what making music is, for me. It’s sharing things that you hope are going to connect with people, not that are going to connect with algorithms.
    I think we are so led by outside forces in terms of the way we express ourselves nowadays, because we’re so scared of what comes back. It’s something I’ve always wanted to explore. It’s why I went into it at the beginning, when it felt a lot more free.”

  • Also, she opened up on her use of social media in an interview with Beats 1’s Julie Adenuga, and explained how it’s becoming increasingly hard to ignore online negativity and hatred.
    “A lot of the time I’m saying things that really aren’t that bad and that get twisted to mean something really different, so no one can really take that away from me. A lot of the stuff that I get in my timeline [is] horrible and threatening stuff. These people are saying a lot of horrible things about me, my kids, my role as a mother, my work – is everyone alright with that?"

  • source : CLASH
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2019 . All Rights Reserved
to TOP