pm studio world wide music news
pm studio world wide music news
We stand with the people of Ukraine and pray for peace
  • YOVA Announces New Album “Dreamcatchers”, Shares New Song “Addictions”

  • London-based pop duo YOVA, consisting of Jova Radevska and Mark Vernon, has announced their sophomore album “Dreamcatchers” will be released on March 1, 2024.

    The album is their first body of work in three years since the 2021 debut album “Nine Lives”.
    The duo recorded and mixed album 2021-23 between home studios in Dorset and London.
    The album comprises a 9-track, produced by YOVA, Rob Ellis, Alex Thomas, and Martin McDougall,
    Mark Vernon said of the album, “The lyrics of the songs delve deeply into our lost and unrealised dreams and ideals, whether from a personal perspective or within a more global context. The tracks relate to how our dreams are caught then nurtured, then realised, abandoned or destroyed. This can apply to our personal lives, but it equally informs our helplessness and ongoing quest for self-identity at a time of deep geopolitical and ecological uncertainty.”
  • From the album the duo released a new song “Addictions” on January 26, 2024.
    The song is the fourth single off of the album, following “Feel Your Fear”, “Maybe”, and “Dreamcatchers”.
    The track was written by Jova Radevska, and Mark Vernon.
    Mark Vernon said of the song, “A head-rush of deeply subversive guitar-lead pop, this upbeat and vital sounding joyride, 'Addictions' features the extraordinary opening lyric “I have died many times before / a different type of death”. An unexpected trip awaits...”

  • Photo by Abi Neda Riley
  • source : Apple Music
Popular Post
This Week Popular Post
Recent Post
Latest News
  • Editor: Toshio Maeoka
    pm studio world wide news © 2014-2024 . All Rights Reserved